Shift bids are used to notify users that an event is available and allows users to sign up to work the open event or shift.
Now select the Bid Type. This will determine how the bid will be sent out to your staff members.

If you select Notify Users Immediately, the Spacing Between Notifications and Order of Notifications will disappear.
These settings are only used when you would like to notify users in an specific order.
The last setting is to determine how the bid will be closed. This can be done automatically once someone signs up, or done manually by the user creating the bid.
In the User Filters, the bid creator can determine who the bids is going to be sent to. This can be done by status, user roles, skill levels, custom groups, or color codes.
The last step is to verify who the bid is going to in the Open to Users section.